Sweet Dreams are made of Cheese

image

This is the one who’s been putting a silly smile on my face for the past seven months. I’ve been trying to think of how to refer to him here…the Romanian, my sun and stars (his suggestion), my sweetheart. I’ll work on it. Other suggestions are welcome.

We met in Brussels as the result of an online-dating-related misunderstanding, in an episode that might have gone down in the annals of my experiences as “potential stalker”. Thankfully he was not and we gave each other a chance, which turned out to be quite a good idea on both our parts.

image

I’ll let him tell you what I mean to him, but for me, he is a calming influence. He makes me happy and encourages me to expect more from life. Apparently I can be hard on myself, but he is in my corner.

image

And he brings me flowers and beer on a rainy night.

He fits into my holiday tales due to his first trip to Ireland at Easter. It wasn’t as wet and cold as he expected (faint praise), but the welcome was warm and he discovered the joys of electric blankets and the diuretic effect of copious amounts of tea.

Because I know he will be reading this, I want to say thank you for being so supportive of my plans to leave Brussels for a few months. It will seem like ages, but we have so much to look forward to when I’m back. I can’t wait!

That’s enough fromage for now. It seems like you can have too much after all.

image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. brennanjane says:

    This makes me so happy. Well done Romania. Douze points x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He also made the chilli from your blog yesterday. So that’s another supporter of your return to blogging

      Like

Leave a Reply

