Eau de Poulet

Scene opens in a garden. Sylvia exits from a car (16 year old Renault Clio). Omar (Golden Retriever) appears.

Omar: “Sylvia, what’s different about you? You smell so…delicious”

Omar flutters eyelids

Sylvia: “Maybe because I had chicken wings for lunch?”

Omar: “That’s it! I’ve never noticed how wonderful you really are. Any wings left? Is that one you are eating now? Can I have the leftovers? Just to smell…”

Sylvia: “I’m eating an apple. I’ll give you the core if you like”

Omar: “You are a lady. I’ll take good care of it”

Sylvia throws apple core. Omar devours it like a chicken wing. End scene.

image

Leave a Reply

