Step 3: Cork to Paris

Just to recap, step 1 was the dramatic dash from Brussels to London. Step 2 was my month in Ireland, which went by in the blink of an eye. It was a lovely relaxing few weeks, with lots of quality time spent with the family. I’m really not rushing into this massive holiday, because the next step is a weekend with my Paris girls. It’s our annual pilgrimage to the city that brought us together for the first time back in 2004.

So that’s why I’m sitting in Cork airport, looking nervously excited.

image

It’s such a luxury to fly from Cork, because it is pocket-sized (from where I’m sitting now, I can see all the gates at once) and it’s only half an hour from home. Now that’s luxury.

Now excuse me, I’m going to sit back, people-watch and listen to Prince. I always wanted to be the girl with the raspberry beret, but I have accepted that hats look ridiculous on me. But here is a purple coat in his honour.

image

Dearly beloved,
We are gathered here today to get through this thing called life.
Electric word, life, it means forever and that’s a mighty long time.
….
In this life, things are much harder than the afterworld.

So let’s go crazy!!!

Leave a Reply

