Winter is coming?

I just took this photo. It’s 1 November. Christmas is only around the corner and I needed sunglasses on my walk to work.

What work, you ask? Sylvia McCarthy, painter/decorator, at your service. I’m doing a big apartment renovation before renting. Prospective renters, the photo above is taken from the balcony. Prime real-estate and only a ten minute walk from the European institutions. 

Although this image may haunt your dreams.

Between renovations, a holiday in Portugal, a wedding in Romania, and smashing the screen of my phone, I’ve been remiss on updating the blog. I’ll get back on it asap.

But look how lovely! I wish autumn could last forever.

Leave a Reply

